Reviews

1036 reviews
Showing 13 - 24 of 1014 reviews
B
Burke Julius

Enjoy the ride

This Jaguarundi is now perfect for me. As I got older and developed some nasty old age issues, I no longer felt comfortable and safe on my rugelar bikes. However, I missed the fun of riding bikes, so I decided to try a folding ebike. It is light weight and easy to control. I like the step through design that makes getting on and off very easy. The 7 gears are sufficient for hills. The best part is that it can be folded up and easily placed in the trunk of my car. So I don't need to buy a bike rack to take my bike anywhere I choose and enjoy the ride.

12/01/2022
E
Edmund Lamb

Great bike and easy to ride

I want to enjoy riding an electric bike with my wife. So I bought two Jaguarundi. I am so excited to have this ebike! Just received them and they are so easy to put together, and easy to ride. Using the pedal assist was tricky at first because I didn’t know it would surge when you pedal, but once I realized that, it was a piece of cake to use! I like its pedal assist, which makes me enjoy a more relaxed ride. I also like the way they fold, so I can easily put them away when I travel.

12/01/2022
D
Dylan Nahum

Very satisfied!!

Now that my wife and I are 60 years old, we are not as fit as we used to be and can't ride regular bikes anymore. So my son bought two Jaguarundi ebike for us. I never realized they would literally change our life. I ride with my wife almost every weekend. They are very easy to setup and easy to fold down. They are equipped with powerful motors that provide plenty of power, allowing us to enjoy the ride with ease. We are happy with our new bikes so far.

12/01/2022
M
Myron Nathaniei

Well worth the purchase

Best purchase ever! I bought two Jaguarundi, one for my son and one for myself. The bikes are easy to fold and take in my car. their beefy tires make it stable and easy to ride on rough terrain or on the beach. Battery life is excellent, ride is smooth and the power assist options are fantastic. All the power of the bike surprised me. I was able to easily climb the steep hills with just the throttle. The Jaguarundi are well worth the purchase!

12/01/2022
C
Cecil Dorothy

Excellent ebike

Now my wife and I have retired. So we purchased two Jaguarundi from the website. We couldn't be happier with the two bikes. They have plenty of power and the step-through design is just perfect for us. We live in the New York and it is winter now. We've only driven the bike about 50 miles so far, but we are very happy with their performance and ease of operation. This is a great option for retirees especially with the pedal assist capabilities that this bike has which allows some level of actual exercise without "over-doing it".

12/01/2022
E
Earl Springhall

So far, great purchase!

I've had my Jaguarundi for 2 weeks now and it's been a blast! I also bought one for my wife as well. Then we can travel together on our electric bikes. With powerful motor, the bike has no problem going up a steep hill at all. It has plenty of power and distance with the motor and battery, good stopping power with the disc brakes. It also fits perfectly in my trunk without folding the back seats of my car. I’m so happy with this bike, best purchase!

12/01/2022
A
Aubrey Harrington

So much fun!

I ordered two Jaguarundi two weeks ago. The white one is for my wife and the black one is for myself. They have completely changed our life. We are both over 60 and have arthritis, but used to be a hobby cyclist. We stopped riding because our knees would sometimes start to hurt to the point that we couldn't make it up the hill to our house. These two bikes are great and helped us a lot. We like their step-thru design, which makes it easy for us to get in and out of the bike. They also has a 600W motor and has plenty of power to tackle the steep hills. This is the most fun and amazing electric bike we've ever owned.

12/01/2022
O
Oswald Dewar

Nice Magicycle Ebike

I am very happy with my purchase of the Jaguarundi ebike. I also purchase another bike for my better half as she loves the ebike as much as I do. The bike's performance across a multitude of terrain surfaces and the ease to climb hills has exceeded all my expectations. It has plenty of power and handles very well. I can easily control the amount of exercise and speed I want. The quality and ease to fold for transporting in the vehicle will have me taking this bike everywhere to explore new places. Love Magicycle ebike!

12/01/2022
B
Blair Hosea

Love our new bikes

My wife and I have bad knees. We camp a lot, and biking is one of the things we enjoy while camping. Our health made it difficult to use regular bikes, especially in hilly campgrounds. We decided to give ebikes a try. After researching what was available, we selected the Magicycle Jaguarundi and have not been disappointed. Ebikes are comfortable to ride and really fit on us. They also handle really well including on hills. The power assist is wonderful when we get a little tired or just don't feel like pedaling. The folding mechanism is very simple and easy to store in our car. We really love our new ebikes!

12/01/2022
D
Douglas Symons

Fun Ride and Easy to Use

After my knee surgery, I was looking for a bike that I could ride without putting my knee at risk. I found this bike is exactly what I was looking for. I like the way it looks and handles. It rides very smooth and has a very solid feel to it. The power assist has plenty of power to help me climb hills without riding so tired. The step-thru design also made it easy for me to get on and off the bike. So I also bought one for my wife.

12/01/2022
H
Hugh Judson

Great ride!

I live in rural Minnesota and do a lot of riding on gravel roads, the cruiser has been providing a great ride. The power assist and the suspension is great for those hills and rough roads. The ride was smooth on the local paved trails and I appreciated the ability to provide enough power on the steeper grades. The battery seems to be holding a good charge. I mainly ride on level 2 pedal assist and have 35 miles on it and it's still showing a strong charge.

11/30/2022
B
Benedict Bright

Comfortable Ride

The Cruiser does not disappoint! I’ve been a cyclist my entire life and competed in road, mountain and triathlon events for over 25 years. I have neck issues, so a traditional road bike is uncomfortable. But now that I have my cruiser bike I can find freedom and ride more comfortably. Battery life is great and I’m miserly with using because I like to work harder peddling for the exercise! Just wish it was a little lighter. Overall, this is a great bike!

11/30/2022