Reviews

58 reviews
Showing 41 - 60 of 58 reviews
S
StephenM. Cooles

Screaming Good Deal

Got recommended by my neighbor saying with pedal assist and big capacity battery I can ride free and far, then I bought two for my dad and myself. My dad familiarized himself with the bike quickly and could handle it better than I did. He was impressed that he could use only level 1 challenge any steep hills. Absolutely it is a good deal.

10/13/2021
C
ChongMoua

NICE Bike. Annoying Brakes

Just received my bike today. Charged battery no issues there, rode for about 4miles. Brakes are annoying but will find replacement soon. Anyway, it gave me a nice ride time.

10/13/2021
C
ChrissyGerdmann

magicpower

Every time went on a family bike trip to the mountains, I can only drive and wait in the car. Too many hills, just cannot make it with regular bike which is not powerful enough in climbing. With luck magicycle makes things different. Its crazy power helps a lot, climbing ain't a problem anymore. Easily go uphill with no pedaling. I can enjoy the whole trip with my kids now.

10/09/2021
M
Mazias de Oliveira Jr

great fast charging

Quite a lot of time saved thanks to the fast charging. My old bike need to take like overnight to charge before a riding trip which is just not convenient. Now with this magi, chagre 1-2 hours then ride over 10 miles. Just enjoy the flexible scheduling.

10/09/2021
M
MichaelKuhn

Power and style!

I have been enjoying my Magicycle cruiser for a week now. It has an amazing amount of power to pull me up steep hills. The bike looks incredible and I’m impressed with the welds and overall workmanship. Looking forward to daily rides!

10/08/2021
I
IvorNathan

helpful and wonderful bike

Magicycle opens a whole new way to explore the great outdoors without destroying my knees. I can go farther, faster and easier than if I didn't have pedal assist. Hiking is great, but there are so many places out west where a bike is almost essential.

10/08/2021
E
EricChipman

Shout out to MAGICYCLE team!

Especially thanks to the aftersale team, my headlight doesn’t work when I first assemle it, I emailed the support team and get fast response in 12 hours, they send me a video to show me how to check the problem and get it fixed!Really impressive about their fast response, also in Facebook Magicycle community group, I can always get quick response from the Magicycle staff Dora she is so supportive. :) Love my Magicycle all the way!

10/08/2021
P
PastorDwayne Daigle

Nice ride experience. Great outdoor fun!

Another fun Sunday evening ride on the back roads!I set the PAS settings to 0-9 and spent most of the ride between 5&6. The last 5miles were on 8&9. We had the lights on most of the time. After 24 miles we still had 20% on the battery. I love these bikes. It's been a pretty tough year after being slammed last year by Hurricanes Laura and Delta! These bikes are great for stress relief, exercise and great outdoor fun.

10/08/2021
M
MICHAELSMITH

So much fun.

So impressed with the bike I received. So much that I purchased one for my wife. Lots of power and built very well.

10/04/2021
D
Dwayne Daigle

Awesome bikes!

Absolutely love these bikes! They are a great source of stress relief, exercise and fun in the outdoors! I did a lot of research before buying and I think these bikes are the best bang for the buck! Magicycle has knocked it out of the park with these bikes at this price point! They are the real deal! Lots of power and torque! I have added mirrors and suspension seat posts for bumps when we are riding on rough roads. But even before the suspension posts, they were pretty comfortable. My wife and I couldn't be happier!

10/01/2021
S
StevePeterson

Out with the old and in with the new. My wife and I finally got both of our Magicycle's this week. A Great fall ride down a low maintenance road with a lot of hills and curves. What a ride!! So far, Love my Magicycle!

09/30/2021
K
KennethLee

5'2" Also Can Ride

I seen in another group a women in her mid 60s and height of 5’5” having a problem with strength enough to first getting moving on such a heavy bike. So this was my advice. Hope this helps if you are having a similar issue getting rolling. My wife is 5’2”. When she starts she starts in pas 1. Pas 1 which set to 20 percent. Very important to reset each pass level. 20 percent assist is upto a slow trotting speed. So when she first takes off she eases into throttle. Sit on the bike and slightly apply throttle as little as you can. Once you start to move you can begin to peddle or maybe just throttle gently for a while. Set past 2 to 30 percent. After you have momentum switch to pass 2 and bike will assist up to running speed. I would stick to pas 1 and 2 until you are used to the bike. Think of the throttle like a variable speed drill and drill very slowly at first gradually picking up speed. The throttle is youth strength so learn this youth power by easing into it. Now you are riding

09/26/2021
K
KennethLee

Such a nice bike. My wife and I love ours

Magicycle’s are amazing bikes. Riding them is like a childhood dream of having a throttle on your bicycle and being able to peddle up a long steep hill easily. Truly a Magicycle.

09/26/2021
J
JacquieKusch

Yippee, my Ebike has arrived and my hubby’s put it together, can’t wait till I can take it out.

09/24/2021
C
ChrissyGerdmann

Got mine on Sep 17th

Came upside down but no issues. Went for a 5 mile ride and it works great! Wish I knew how to slow it down more in settings 1 and 2 though.

09/24/2021
F
FrankMichael

Put her together, can't wait to ride. Battery shows full but charging anyway. How many hrs charging till I can cruise?

09/24/2021
I
IvorNathan

Received delivery of my new E Bike Tuesday.

Whooo Hooo. Received delivery of my new E Bike Tuesday. It is a Magicycle.Out for a 2nd days 25 mile ride. Love this bike.Easy,powerful and really comfortable to ride. Keeping my Yamee Fat Bear as an alternative. Mark my son &other friends come upto ride.

09/24/2021
D
DavidRim

Great eBike

Absolutely amazing E bike! I did a bunch of research on a lot of different E bikes at multiple price points. The front runner was the Hemiway for its power. I’m so happy I ended up with the Magicycle. Great power, better price, and more refined in my opinion (see where the battery mounts near the crank). I was one of the early Indiegogo customers. I picked up the bike at the warehouse. Everybody was very nice and professional. I was excited to see how well the E bike was packaged and protected. I’ve had it for over a week now and absolutely love it. It was easy to assemble, easy to ride, has an amazing display that is easily customizable, and the most important thing is, magicycle staff WANTS to help you. I don’t anticipate any problems but this makes me think their customer service will be just as good.

09/10/2021